Howrah Digha Flag Duronto Express

Duronto express trains are projected one of the fastest trains running all over India like Rajdhani and Shatabadi express trains. Duronto express is categorized in nonstop trains that runs nonstop from its source of origin to destination.

HWH DGHA Duronto express train number 12847 runs all the days of week from Howrah to Digha Flag STN and on its return journey to Howrah DGHA HWH Duronto express train number 12848 also runs all the days of week. The train covers total distance of 189 Kms in 3 hrs.

Toward this route the Duronto train comprises with two types of accommodations. It has First class AC and Class CC coaches.

Howrah Digha Flag Duronto Express

Details Howrah Digha Flag Duronto Digha Flag Howrah Duronto
Train Number 12847 12848
Days of Run All days of week All days of week
Originating station Howrah Jn Digha Flag STN
Departure Time 1115 Hrs 1535 Hrs
Destination Station Digha Flag STN Howrah Jn
Arrival time 1415 Hrs 1835 Hrs
Speed 62 Kms per hour 62 Kms per hour
Time taken 3 Hrs 3 Hrs
Distance covered 189 kilometres 189 kilometres
Fare AC 1 tier Rs 780 Rs 715
Fare class CC Rs 345 Rs 300


  • The Duronto is a non stop train from source to destination.
  •  No concession will be provided for senior citizens.
Content updated in January 2020