Trivandrum H Nizamuddin Rajdhani Express

Rajdhani express is one amongst the fastest train running in India. The trains have fully air conditioned coaches where passengers are offered comfort.

It covers a distance of 3149 kilometres in each direction. It takes 41 hours 25 minutes when operating services from Trivandrum to H Nizamuddin as train number 12431 at an average speed of 68 km/h, while on its return journey train no.12432 takes 42 hours  to complete its journey at an average speed of 67 km/h.

RAJDHANI EXP train number 12431 runs thrice a week i.e.  On Tuesday, Thursday and Friday from Trivandrum to H Nizamuddin and on its return journey TRIVNDRM RJDHNI TRAIN NO. 12432 run on Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday.

Rajdhani express train consist with different classes of accommodation- First AC, Second AC and third AC coaches

Trivandrum to H Nizamuddin Rajdhani Express Train

Details Trivandrum H Nizamuddin Rajdhani Express H Nizamuddin Trivandrum Rajdhani Express
Train Number 12431 12432
Days of Run Tuesday, Thursday and Friday Tuesday, Wednesday and Sunday
Originating station Trivandrum CNTL H Nizamuddin
Departure Time 1915 Hrs 1100 Hrs
Destination Station H Nizamuddin Trivandrum CNTL
Arrival time 1240 Hrs 0500Hrs
Time taken 41Hours and 25 Minutes 42 Hours
Average Running Speed 68 Kilometres per hour 67 Kilometres per hour
Distance covered 3149 kilometres 3149 kilometres
Fare 1st AC Rs 6685 Rs 6800
Fare AC 2 tier Rs 3890 Rs 3970
Fare AC 3 Tier Rs 2760 Rs 2835


Content updated in January 2020

Comments are closed.

Disclaimer: The data contained in this website has been prepared solely for the purpose of providing information in general and will not be liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided on this website. Before planning your travel please cross check with latest time table and fares from appropriate agencies