Mumbai Delhi Trains at a Glance

Mumbai New Delhi Sector of Indian Railways is one of the busiest routes with very high density of traffic in between these two cities.

It is also one of the popular & important sections for the Indian Railways.

Regular Trains in Mumbai New Delhi Route

There are 14 regular trains that start from any one of the Mumbai’s suburban stations namely Bombay Central / Mumbai CST / Bandra Terminus / Lokmanya Tilak Terminus, and touch any one of the suburban stations in New Delhi. In addition to these, there are 3 special trains, which service this sector.

Types of Trains running on Mumbai Delhi Route

The Mumbai Delhi Sector is serviced by many types of trains namely Rajdhani Express, August Kranti Rajdhani Express, Garib Rath Express, Yuva Special Express, apart from other superfast express trains and mail trains.

Details of Trains between Mumbai New Delhi

As of now there are 17 trains that ply between the Mumbai Delhi sector, this includes the summer special trains. The comprehensive list comprising of Train Name, Train Number, Train Type, Source Station, Departure Time from Source Station, Destination Station, Arrival Time at Destination Station, and the Time taken to cover the distance are provided in the table underneath.

Train No Train Name Train Type Source Dept. Destination Arrival Duration
2951 Mumbai Rajdhani Express Raj Bombay Central 16:40 New Delhi 08:30 15 Hrs 50 Min
2953 Mumbai August Kranti Rajdhani Raj Bombay Central 17:40 Hazrat Nizamuddin 11:00 17 h 20 min
2247 Bandra Nizamuddin Yuva Yuva Bandra Terminus 16:55 Hazrat Nizamuddin 09:55 17 h 0 min
2909 Bandra Garib Rath Express GR Bandra Terminus 16:55 Hazrat Nizamuddin 10:00 17 h 5 min
2951A Mumbai Delhi Rajdhani Special Raj Bombay Central 22:50 New Delhi 18:00 19 h 10 min
2471 Swaraj Express Exp Bandra Terminus 07:55 New Delhi 04:30 20 h 35 min
2903 Golden Temple Mail Mail Bombay Central 21:25 Hazrat Nizamuddin 18:30 21 h 5 min
2907 Bandra Terminus Sampark Kranti Express SKR Bandra Terminus 16:50 Hazrat Nizamuddin 13:45 20 h 55 min
0905 Bandra Jammu Tawi Summer Special Spl Bandra Terminus 16:55 Delhi Safdarjung 13:55 21 h 0 min
2925 Paschim Express Exp Bandra Terminus 11:35 New Delhi 10:55 23 h 20 min
2216A Bandra Delhi Sarai Rohilla Garib Rath GR Bandra Terminus 12:55 Delhi Sarai Rohilla 12:10 23 h 15 min
2216 Bandra Delhi Sarai Rohilla Garib Rath GR Bandra Terminus 12:55 Delhi Sarai Rohilla 12:10 23 h 15 min
2137 Punjab Mail Mail Mumbai CST 19:40 New Delhi 21:15 25 h 35 min
1057 Amritsar Express Exp Dadar 23:45 New Delhi Railway Station 04:10 28 h 25 min
9023 Firozpur Janata Express Exp Bombay Central 07:25 New Delhi 12:45 29 h 20 min
0113 Mumbai Haridwar Summer Special Spl Lokmanya Tilak Terminus ( Kurla) 07:55 Hazrat Nizamuddin 12:35 28 h 40 min
9019 Dehradun Express Exp BDTS* 23:35 Hazrat Nizamuddin 05:15 29 h 40 min


There are trains which come from Madgaon, Goa, Trivandrum, Kochuveli, Kerala Sampark Kranti, Dehradun Express which starts from Panvel, Mangala Lakshwadeep Express and these trains touch pass through Panvel / Vasai. Such trains have not been included in this list. We have only included trains that originate from Mumbai Suburban Stations.

Content updated in January 2020

1 comment to Trains between Delhi and Mumbai

  • imran merchant

    please give me the details of trains number (2951, 2274, 2903) on which day these trains are available

    reply expected

Disclaimer: The data contained in this website has been prepared solely for the purpose of providing information in general and will not be liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided on this website. Before planning your travel please cross check with latest time table and fares from appropriate agencies