Chandigarh Amritsar Duronto Express

The Duronto express train is projected one of the fastest and nonstop trains that run from its source station toward its destination. Duronto express runs faster than Rajdhani express trains. The first Duranto ran between Bangalore and New Delhi. Modern coaches of Duronto train have been made with good quality stainless steel.

CDG ASR Duranto expresses 12241 runs from Chandigarh to Amritsar all the days of week whereas on its return journey from ASR CDG Duronto expresses 12242 also runs all the days of week. Duronto express train is a nonstop train and has no stoppages in between the stations.

The Duranto train comprises with two types of accommodation on this route Class CC and Class 2S.

Chandigarh Amritsar Duronto Express

Details Chandigarh Amritsar Duronto Amritsar Chandigarh Duronto
Train Number 12241 12242
Days of Run All Days of the week All Days of the week
Originating station Chandigarh Amritsar Jn
Departure Time 1850 Hrs 0520 Hrs
Destination Station Amritsar Jn Chandigarh
Arrival time 2315 Hrs 0945 Hrs
Speed 61 Kms per hour 64 Kms per hour
Time taken 4 Hrs 25min 4 Hrs and 25min
Distance covered 267 kilometres 267kilometres
Class Cc fare Rs 365 Rs 365
Class 2S Fare Rs 105 Rs 105


  • The Duronto is a non stop train from source to destination.
  • There is no concession provided regarding to senior citizen concession.
Content updated in January 2020

Comments are closed.

Disclaimer: The data contained in this website has been prepared solely for the purpose of providing information in general and will not be liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided on this website. Before planning your travel please cross check with latest time table and fares from appropriate agencies