Bhubaneswar New Delhi Rajdhani Express

Rajdhani Express trains were introduced in the year 1969 for providing high-speed connections. This class of train has very limited stoppages along its journey. All the coaches of this train are air conditioned. These trains get the highest priority on the Indian railway network.

BBS RAJDHANI EX 22811 runs from Bhubaneswar to New Delhi thrice a week i.e. Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday and on its return journey BUBNESWAR RJDHNI 22812 also runs thrice a week i.e. Monday, Friday and Sunday.

While travelling from New Delhi to Bhubaneswar you will pass through Kanpur central toward Bokaro and then you will move toward Adra, Cuttack and at last toward your final destination Bhubaneswar.

This train consists of three classes of journey viz. 1st AC, 2nd AC, and 3 Tier AC. Comprehensive details of this train are provided underneath.

Bhubaneswar New Delhi Rajdhani Express Train

Details Bhubaneswar New Delhi Rajdhani Express New Delhi Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express
Train Number 22811 22812
Days of Run Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday Monday, Friday and Sunday
Originating station Bhubaneswar New Delhi
Departure Time 1120 Hrs 1710 Hrs
Destination Station New Delhi Bhubaneswar
Arrival time 1035 Hrs 1600 Hrs
Time taken 23 Hours and 15 Minutes 22 Hours and 50 Minutes
Average Running Speed 74 Kilometres per hour 76 Kilometres per hour
Distance covered 1723 kilometres 1724 kilometres
Fare 1st AC Rs 4730 Rs 4775
Fare AC 2 tier Rs 2775 Rs 2805
Fare AC 3 tier Rs 2020 Rs 2050


Content updated in January 2020

Comments are closed.

Disclaimer: The data contained in this website has been prepared solely for the purpose of providing information in general and will not be liable for any inaccuracy in the information provided on this website. Before planning your travel please cross check with latest time table and fares from appropriate agencies